Club Cricket Conference

Wednesday, 8th April 2020

Moment of truth for CCC Scholarship spin hopefuls at Lord's

By Charles Randall

26 October 2012

There is a memorable seven-day trip to India awaiting the two winners of the Club Cricket Conference's Spin Scholarship trial at the Lord's indoor school on Sunday morning.  The event is sponsored by the Club Cricket Conference with the support of Kingfisher Beer and All Out Cricket magazine.

A total of 36 hopefuls between the ages of 18 and 21 are listed to bowl in the nets in front of the three judges John Emburey, Min Patel and Keith Medlycott. The two brightest prospects will be invited to attend the Pune Academy in February 2013 under the sponsorship of Kingfisher Beer. One of the conditions of the event is that no participant has a direct connection with a first class county beyond age group level.

GROUP 1 (10-11am)

Chris McKie (Gidea Park & Romford CC)

Sam Sullivan (Buckhurst Hill CC)

Imran Qayyum (Finchley CC)

Jaskeerat Singh (Ealing CC)

Connor Heaps (Blunham CC)

Scott Dormody (Langleybury CC)

Amit Pankhania (Richmond CC)

Rishi Sharath (Slough CC)

Hamzah Khan (Harrow CC)

Joe Ellis-Grewal (Wanstead CC)

Saif Kazim (Slough CC)

Rab Nawaz (Didsbury CC)

GROUP 2 (11-12am)

Nick Wake (Chipping Sodbury CC)

Kazmi Tahir (unatt)

Mohammed Usman Khan (unatt)

Andrew O'Donovan (Sawbridgeworth CC)

George Gregory (Cople Argus CC)

Ben Harris (Gerrards Cross CC)

Tanvir Hasan (Christchurch CC)

Ross McGaughrin (Odiham & Greywell CC)

Liam Mitchell (Welwyn Garden City CC)

Joshua Poysden (Hastings Priory CC)

Kit Gordon-Stuart (Cublington CC)

Jamie Bristow-Diamond (Bexhill CC)

GROUP 3 (12-1pm)

Ryan Spann (Tattenhall CC)

Henry Dawson (Shifnal CC)

Daniel Vernon (Kenilworth Wardens CC)

Vishakh Chandrasekhar (Stafford Place/Durham City CC)

Naveed Hussain (Wibsey Park Chapel CC)

Elliot Green (Shrewsbury CC)

Nick Pang (Midsomer Norton CC)

Lewis Coates (Newport CC)

Christopher Varley (Blaydon CC)

Thomas Richards (Calne CC)

Royal Georgy Rajan (Alder CC)

David Miles (Swindon CC)